Supplementary, not authoritative. Public records, refreshed August 29, 2026. Incomplete and may be out of date. Confirm anything you rely on.

R & S Out of School Care

11445 40 Avenue, T6J 0R4 · Greenfield · (780) 905-9651 · randsoutofschoolcare@gmail.com

Out-of-school care

At a glance

Ages servedSchool-age
Hours Not confirmed. Ask the program for its current hours.
Licensed capacity 48
Licence Licensed · renewal date not published

Licensed capacity is the maximum the province approves at one time, not a live count of children. No provincial dataset publishes how many spaces are free, so this page does not guess. Call to ask about openings.

Fees

Participates in Alberta's $15/day program

The capped $15/day rate covers daycare, which this program does not offer. Its own fees are set by the operator and are not published in open data, so contact them directly.

Lower income? A separate subsidy may apply

Alberta also runs a separate income-tested child care subsidy, which applies particularly to kindergarten and school-age children needing care outside school hours, the care the $15/day grant does not cover. Eligibility depends on household income, the child's age and the program type.

This operator publishes fees on their own site ↗

Licensing inspections

Government of Alberta record

7 findings 6 with a recorded remedy across 19 inspections between December 2019 – June 2025. Findings are routine in licensed childcare and most are resolved quickly, so a longer history means more findings, not a worse program. Read the remedy column before the count.

How to read and compare this history

Do not compare this count with another program's. How much history we hold varies from program to program, and for this one it runs December 2019 – June 2025. A program renamed, re-licensed, or whose records we could not confidently attribute will show a shorter history here for reasons that say nothing about the care it provides. The site as a whole covers October 2019 – December 2025, but no single program is guaranteed to be covered for all of it.

5 of these findings are no longer published by the province. Each quarterly file holds about 18 months, so older records drop out of the province's current lookup. We keep a copy of every quarter it publishes, which is why they are still here. Each row below links to the file it was actually read from, so it can still be checked, but you will not find them in the province's live search.

Date Finding Reason Action Remedied
Nov 7, 2024 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Nov 28, 2024
Nov 7, 2024 10(1)(a) Medication - Written consent of child's parent INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Nov 28, 2024
Nov 9, 2023 archived 23(1)(b)(i) Administration records - Daily attendance of primary staff member includes arrival and departure INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Nov 14, 2023
Jan 19, 2023 archived 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised CRITICAL INCIDENT REPORT ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 2, 2023
Jan 9, 2020 archived 2(1) Out of School Care Program - program in keeping with needs of children COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 18, 2020
Jan 9, 2020 archived 25(1)(b) Minimum staffing and general supervision - children at all times supervised INCIDENT REPORT ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 18, 2020
Dec 12, 2019 archived 22(1)(a)(i) Core Requirements - each staff member/volunteer is an adult INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded

“Not recorded” means the province's dataset carries no remedy date for that finding. It does not mean the finding is outstanding, only that a resolution date was not published. Ask the operator, or check the provincial record.

A finding can be appealed. The province gives a program 30 days to appeal a non-compliance it considers unwarranted, and says its own file is a point-in-time pull whose rows may change between publications “due to data entry modifications and/or program activity”. A finding shown here may since have been appealed, remedied or revised. This file is dated December 2025.

Source: Child Care Information, Government of Alberta (Open Government Licence – Alberta), snapshot December 2025. Page built 2026-09-15. Read it alongside the province's usage considerations. Operators: see corrections.

Public health inspections are separate, and are not on this page.

Alberta Health Services inspects childcare facilities for food handling, sanitation and similar hazards, apart from the provincial licensing inspections above. AHS publishes those results itself but does not permit them to be republished, so we link rather than copy: search AHS public health inspections with Facility Type set to Child Care and City to Edmonton. AHS notes that only violations found are listed there, so a facility with no entry is not necessarily one with no inspection.

Schools served

School How children travel Distance
Greenfield Walks
why
“Mode of transportation: walking School Year 2026-2027 Grades 1-6 Full Time We offer care for the following Schools:Greenfield SchoolSt. Stanislaus SchoolSt. Boniface SchoolRichard Secord School”
From the operator’s website · source ↗
0.42 km
Richard Secord Not stated 0.33 km

“Not stated” means the school's page names this daycare but does not say whether children walk or are driven. Ask the operator.

From Edmonton Public Schools childcare pages and from the operator’s own website, matched to this program by phone, name and address.

Location

Street View · imagery © Google
Satellite · Directions ↗

Something out of date?

This page is built from public records and may be incomplete. We have no website, photos or out-of-school-care fees for most programs.

If you run this program, email corrections@daycareregistry.ca and we will correct it and note the date. If you dispute an inspection finding shown above, we take it down first and check it afterwards. We do that when we next rebuild the data, usually within a few days. See corrections for what we do with a request and what we log.