Supplementary, not authoritative. Public records, refreshed August 29, 2026. Incomplete and may be out of date. Confirm anything you rely on.

Play 'n' Fun Day Care Ltd.

#210, 6450 Cartmell Place SW, T6W 4H8 · Chappelle · (587) 778-3121 · info@playandfun.ca

DaycareOut-of-school care $15/day daycare

At a glance

Ages servedInfant · Toddler · Preschool · School-age
Hours Not confirmed. Ask the program for its current hours.
Lunch Provided by the program
why
“We provide nutritious breakfast, lunch, and two snacks daily.”
From the operator's website · source ↗. Meal policies often differ by age group or by day, so confirm before relying on it.
Licensed capacity 155
Licence Licensed · renewal date not published

Licensed capacity is the maximum the province approves at one time, not a live count of children. No provincial dataset publishes how many spaces are free, so this page does not guess. Call to ask about openings.

Fees

Participates in Alberta's $15/day program

Daycare, full-time (100+ hrs/month) $326.25 / month
Daycare, part-time (50–99 hrs/month) $230.00 / month

Provincial rates effective 1 April 2025.

Out-of-school care is not covered by the provincial grant at any program. Those fees are set by the operator and are not published in open data, so contact them directly.

Lower income? A separate subsidy may apply

Alberta also runs a separate income-tested child care subsidy, which applies particularly to kindergarten and school-age children needing care outside school hours, the care the $15/day grant does not cover. Eligibility depends on household income, the child's age and the program type.

Provincial $15/day rate applies to daycare. Out-of-school care and preschool are not grant-eligible; optional fees may apply.

Licensing inspections

Government of Alberta record

54 findings 42 with a recorded remedy across 50 inspections between January 2023 – September 2025. Findings are routine in licensed childcare and most are resolved quickly, so a longer history means more findings, not a worse program. Read the remedy column before the count.

How to read and compare this history

Do not compare this count with another program's. How much history we hold varies from program to program, and for this one it runs January 2023 – September 2025. A program renamed, re-licensed, or whose records we could not confidently attribute will show a shorter history here for reasons that say nothing about the care it provides. The site as a whole covers October 2019 – December 2025, but no single program is guaranteed to be covered for all of it.

19 of these findings are no longer published by the province. Each quarterly file holds about 18 months, so older records drop out of the province's current lookup. We keep a copy of every quarter it publishes, which is why they are still here. Each row below links to the file it was actually read from, so it can still be checked, but you will not find them in the province's live search.

This history may be incomplete. The province publishes inspections in a file that shares no identifier with its program list, and 11 records in it could be this program's or could belong to another with a similar name, address or phone number. We will not guess, so they are left out. Check the province's own record before drawing any conclusion: Alberta child care lookup.

Date Finding Reason Action Remedied
Jun 6, 2025 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded
May 6, 2025 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY May 21, 2025
Apr 24, 2025 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY May 6, 2025
Apr 24, 2025 20(a)(iii) Furnishings and equipment - Indoor and outdoor furnishings sufficient quantity and variety for children FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY May 6, 2025
Apr 24, 2025 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded
Apr 24, 2025 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY May 6, 2025
Apr 24, 2025 20(a)(ii) Furnishings and equipment - Indoor and outdoor furnishings developmentally appropriate FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY May 6, 2025
Apr 11, 2025 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded
Apr 11, 2025 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded
Mar 26, 2025 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION PROBATIONARY LICENCE Not recorded
Mar 26, 2025 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION PROBATIONARY LICENCE Not recorded
Mar 26, 2025 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION PROBATIONARY LICENCE Not recorded
Mar 26, 2025 3(2)(c) Child guidance - Use of physical restraint, confinement or isolation COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION PROBATIONARY LICENCE Apr 24, 2025
Mar 5, 2025 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded
Mar 5, 2025 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded
Feb 21, 2025 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded
Feb 4, 2025 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 21, 2025
Nov 20, 2024 7(2) Incident reporting - Report each incident to director in manner required by statutory director COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 4, 2025
Nov 20, 2024 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 4, 2025
Nov 13, 2024 10(1)(a) Medication - Written consent of child's parent FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded
Nov 13, 2024 24(a) Portable record - For child as per s.22 FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Not recorded
Oct 25, 2024 10(1)(a) Medication - Written consent of child's parent FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Nov 13, 2024
Oct 25, 2024 24(a) Portable record - For child as per s.22 FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Nov 13, 2024
Sep 26, 2024 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 4, 2025
Sep 26, 2024 10(3)(b)(i) Medication - Medication needed by a particular child is accessable only to that child and staff INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Oct 25, 2024
Sep 26, 2024 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 4, 2025
Sep 26, 2024 27.1(1)(a) Ratios and maximum group size - Minimum primary staff member to child ratio INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Oct 18, 2024
Sep 26, 2024 10(1)(a) Medication - Written consent of child's parent INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Oct 25, 2024
Sep 26, 2024 9(a) Supervised Care for Sick Child - Kept away from other children INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 4, 2025
Sep 26, 2024 23(1)(a) Administration records - Particulars of daily attendance of each child including arrival and departure INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 4, 2025
Sep 26, 2024 24(a) Portable record - For child as per s.22 INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Oct 25, 2024
Sep 26, 2024 4(2) Off-site activity and emergency evacuation - Staff member takes portable record INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Oct 18, 2024
Sep 26, 2024 27(4) Ratios and maximum group size - Day care provided for three or more infants must not include infants in a combined age group between 8:30 and 4:30 INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 4, 2025
Jul 4, 2024 20(a)(i) Furnishings and equipment - Indoor and outdoor furnishings safe and in good repair FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 25, 2024
Jul 4, 2024 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 25, 2024
May 31, 2024 archived 3(2)(a) Child guidance - Inflict physical punishment, verbal or physical degradation or emotional deprivation FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 4, 2024
May 31, 2024 archived 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 4, 2024
May 31, 2024 archived 4(2) Off-site activity and emergency evacuation - Staff member takes portable record FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 4, 2024
May 31, 2024 archived 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 4, 2024
May 31, 2024 archived 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 4, 2024
May 31, 2024 archived 4(1)(a) Off-site activity and emergency evacuation - Parent advised of the activity FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 4, 2024
May 31, 2024 archived 23(1)(a) Administration records - Particulars of daily attendance of each child including arrival and departure FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 4, 2024
May 31, 2024 archived 20(a)(iii) Furnishings and equipment - Indoor and outdoor furnishings sufficient quantity and variety for children FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Jul 4, 2024
Mar 1, 2024 archived 25(2)(a) Core requirements - New staff/volunteer must provide criminal record check within 8 weeks of commencement RENEWAL LICENCE INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY May 31, 2024
Mar 1, 2024 archived 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances RENEWAL LICENCE INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY May 31, 2024
Mar 1, 2024 archived 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised RENEWAL LICENCE INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY May 31, 2024
Mar 1, 2024 archived 25(1)(a)(ii) Core requirements - Each staff/volunteer provides a current criminal record check to licence holder every 3 years RENEWAL LICENCE INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY May 31, 2024
Mar 1, 2024 archived 3(2)(a) Child guidance - Inflict physical punishment, verbal or physical degradation or emotional deprivation COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY May 3, 2024
Mar 1, 2024 archived 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY May 3, 2024
Nov 3, 2023 archived 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Nov 22, 2023
Sep 29, 2023 archived 4(1)(a) Off-site activity and emergency evacuation - parent advised of the activity COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Oct 11, 2023
Jul 17, 2023 archived 20(a)(iii) Furnishings and equipment - Indoor and outdoor furnishings sufficient quantity and variety for children INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Aug 16, 2023
Jul 17, 2023 archived 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Aug 16, 2023
Jul 17, 2023 archived 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Aug 16, 2023

“Not recorded” means the province's dataset carries no remedy date for that finding. It does not mean the finding is outstanding, only that a resolution date was not published. Ask the operator, or check the provincial record.

A finding can be appealed. The province gives a program 30 days to appeal a non-compliance it considers unwarranted, and says its own file is a point-in-time pull whose rows may change between publications “due to data entry modifications and/or program activity”. A finding shown here may since have been appealed, remedied or revised. This file is dated December 2025.

Source: Child Care Information, Government of Alberta (Open Government Licence – Alberta), snapshot December 2025. Page built 2026-09-15. Read it alongside the province's usage considerations. Operators: see corrections.

Public health inspections are separate, and are not on this page.

Alberta Health Services inspects childcare facilities for food handling, sanitation and similar hazards, apart from the provincial licensing inspections above. AHS publishes those results itself but does not permit them to be republished, so we link rather than copy: search AHS public health inspections with Facility Type set to Child Care and City to Edmonton. AHS notes that only violations found are listed there, so a facility with no entry is not necessarily one with no inspection.

Schools served

School How children travel Distance
Garth Worthington Not stated 0.89 km

“Not stated” means the school's page names this daycare but does not say whether children walk or are driven. Ask the operator.

From Edmonton Public Schools childcare pages, matched to this program by phone, name and address.

Location

Street View · imagery © Google
Satellite · Directions ↗

Something out of date?

This page is built from public records and may be incomplete. We have no website, photos or out-of-school-care fees for most programs.

If you run this program, email corrections@daycareregistry.ca and we will correct it and note the date. If you dispute an inspection finding shown above, we take it down first and check it afterwards. We do that when we next rebuild the data, usually within a few days. See corrections for what we do with a request and what we log.