Manning Crossing Daycare Centre
662 Manning Crossing NW, T5A 5A1 · York · (780) 478-2271
At a glance
| Ages served | Infant · Toddler · Preschool |
|---|---|
| Hours | Not confirmed. Ask the program for its current hours. |
| Licensed capacity | 131 |
| Licence | Licensed · renewal date not published |
Licensed capacity is the maximum the province approves at one time, not a live count of children. No provincial dataset publishes how many spaces are free, so this page does not guess. Call to ask about openings.
Fees
Participates in Alberta's $15/day program
| Daycare, full-time (100+ hrs/month) | $326.25 / month |
|---|---|
| Daycare, part-time (50–99 hrs/month) | $230.00 / month |
Provincial rates effective 1 April 2025.
Lower income? A separate subsidy may apply
Alberta also runs a separate income-tested child care subsidy, which applies particularly to kindergarten and school-age children needing care outside school hours, the care the $15/day grant does not cover. Eligibility depends on household income, the child's age and the program type.
Provincial $15/day rate applies to daycare. Out-of-school care and preschool are not grant-eligible; optional fees may apply.
Licensing inspections
Government of Alberta record34 findings 34 with a recorded remedy across 22 inspections between October 2019 – March 2025. Findings are routine in licensed childcare and most are resolved quickly, so a longer history means more findings, not a worse program. Read the remedy column before the count.
How to read and compare this history
Do not compare this count with another program's. How much history we hold varies from program to program, and for this one it runs October 2019 – March 2025. A program renamed, re-licensed, or whose records we could not confidently attribute will show a shorter history here for reasons that say nothing about the care it provides. The site as a whole covers October 2019 – December 2025, but no single program is guaranteed to be covered for all of it.
30 of these findings are no longer published by the province. Each quarterly file holds about 18 months, so older records drop out of the province's current lookup. We keep a copy of every quarter it publishes, which is why they are still here. Each row below links to the file it was actually read from, so it can still be checked, but you will not find them in the province's live search.
| Date | Finding | Reason | Action | Remedied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 6, 2024 | 25(1)(a)(ii) Core requirements - Each staff/volunteer provides a current criminal record check to licence holder every 3 years | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Sep 20, 2024 |
| Sep 6, 2024 | 10(3)(b)(ii) Medication - Medication needed by a particular child stored in a way agreed on by licence holder and parents | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Sep 20, 2024 |
| Sep 6, 2024 | 10(1)(a) Medication - Written consent of child's parent | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Sep 20, 2024 |
| Sep 6, 2024 | 10(1)(b)(ii) Medication - Administered according to labelled directions | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Sep 20, 2024 |
| Apr 14, 2023 archived | 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Apr 24, 2023 |
| Mar 22, 2023 archived | 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised | COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Apr 14, 2023 |
| Mar 7, 2023 archived | 27(1)(a) Ratios and maximum group size - Minimum primary staff member to child ratio | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Apr 14, 2023 |
| Mar 7, 2023 archived | 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Apr 14, 2023 |
| Mar 7, 2023 archived | 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Apr 14, 2023 |
| Mar 7, 2023 archived | 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Apr 14, 2023 |
| Mar 7, 2023 archived | 13(c) Nutrition - Infant nutrition clearly labelled with infant's name | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Apr 14, 2023 |
| Jan 27, 2023 archived | 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Mar 7, 2023 |
| Jan 27, 2023 archived | 10(2)(b) Medication - Time medication administered recorded | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Mar 7, 2023 |
| Jan 27, 2023 archived | 20(a)(iii) Furnishings and equipment - Indoor and outdoor furnishings sufficient quantity and variety for children | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Mar 7, 2023 |
| Jan 27, 2023 archived | 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Mar 7, 2023 |
| Jan 27, 2023 archived | 22(1)(g) Children's records - Other information about the child including allergies and immunizations | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Mar 7, 2023 |
| Jan 27, 2023 archived | 24(a) Portable record - For child as per s.22 | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Mar 7, 2023 |
| Jan 27, 2023 archived | 15(b) Manner of feeding - Children seated while eating and standing still while drinking | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Mar 7, 2023 |
| Jan 27, 2023 archived | 23(1)(a) Administration records - Particulars of daily attendance of each child including arrival and departure | FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Mar 7, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 24(a) Portable record - For child as per s.22 | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 10(3)(b)(ii) Medication - Medication needed by a particular child stored in a way agreed on by licence holder and parents | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 23(1)(a) Administration records - Particulars of daily attendance of each child including arrival and departure | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 10(1)(b)(i) Medication - Medication in original labelled container | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 9(a) Supervised Care for Sick Child - Kept away from other children | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 22(1)(b) Children's records - Completed enrollment form | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 25(1)(a)(ii) Core requirements - Each staff/volunteer provides a current criminal record check to licence holder every 3 years | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 8(1)(a) Potential health risk - Parent immediately removes child | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 20(a)(iii) Furnishings and equipment - Indoor and outdoor furnishings sufficient quantity and variety for children | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 24(b) Portable record - Telephone numbers of local emergency response and poison control | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Dec 15, 2022 archived | 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 27, 2023 |
| Nov 24, 2021 archived | 23(2)(a) Administration records - Available for inspection by director at all times | COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Jan 12, 2022 |
| Apr 16, 2021 archived | 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised | COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION | ORDER TO REMEDY | May 11, 2021 |
| Apr 16, 2021 archived | 27(1)(a) Ratios and maximum group size - Minimum primary staff member to child ratio | COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION | ORDER TO REMEDY | May 11, 2021 |
A finding can be appealed. The province gives a program 30 days to appeal a non-compliance it considers unwarranted, and says its own file is a point-in-time pull whose rows may change between publications “due to data entry modifications and/or program activity”. A finding shown here may since have been appealed, remedied or revised. This file is dated December 2025.
Source: Child Care Information, Government of Alberta (Open Government Licence – Alberta), snapshot December 2025. Page built 2026-09-15. Read it alongside the province's usage considerations. Operators: see corrections.
Public health inspections are separate, and are not on this page.
Alberta Health Services inspects childcare facilities for food handling, sanitation and similar hazards, apart from the provincial licensing inspections above. AHS publishes those results itself but does not permit them to be republished, so we link rather than copy: search AHS public health inspections with Facility Type set to Child Care and City to Edmonton. AHS notes that only violations found are listed there, so a facility with no entry is not necessarily one with no inspection.
Schools served
| School | How children travel | Distance |
|---|---|---|
| Belvedere | Not stated | 1.26 km |
“Not stated” means the school's page names this daycare but does not say whether children walk or are driven. Ask the operator.
From Edmonton Public Schools childcare pages, matched to this program by phone, name and address.
Location
Something out of date?
This page is built from public records and may be incomplete. We have no website, photos or out-of-school-care fees for most programs.
If you run this program, email corrections@daycareregistry.ca and we will correct it and note the date. If you dispute an inspection finding shown above, we take it down first and check it afterwards. We do that when we next rebuild the data, usually within a few days. See corrections for what we do with a request and what we log.