Supplementary, not authoritative. Public records, refreshed August 29, 2026. Incomplete and may be out of date. Confirm anything you rely on.

Lorelei Daycare Centre

10815 164 Avenue, T5X 2B7 · Lorelei · (780) 457-1000 · loreleidaycare@gmail.com

DaycareOut-of-school care $15/day daycare

At a glance

Ages servedInfant · Toddler · Preschool · School-age
Hours Monday through Friday06:45–17:45
why
“Monday through Friday, from 6:45 AM to 5:45 PM.”
From the operator's website · source ↗. A site with several locations may publish one set of hours for all of them, so confirm before relying on it.
Lunch Optional paid meal plan
why
“* We also offer an optional food program (breakfast snack, hot lunch and afternoon snack) for $60/month.”
From the operator's website · source ↗. Meal policies often differ by age group or by day, so confirm before relying on it.
Licensed capacity 95
Licence Licensed · renewal date not published

Licensed capacity is the maximum the province approves at one time, not a live count of children. No provincial dataset publishes how many spaces are free, so this page does not guess. Call to ask about openings.

Fees

Participates in Alberta's $15/day program

Daycare, full-time (100+ hrs/month) $326.25 / month
Daycare, part-time (50–99 hrs/month) $230.00 / month

Provincial rates effective 1 April 2025.

Out-of-school care is not covered by the provincial grant at any program. Those fees are set by the operator and are not published in open data, so contact them directly.

Lower income? A separate subsidy may apply

Alberta also runs a separate income-tested child care subsidy, which applies particularly to kindergarten and school-age children needing care outside school hours, the care the $15/day grant does not cover. Eligibility depends on household income, the child's age and the program type.

This operator publishes fees on their own site ↗

Provincial $15/day rate applies to daycare. Out-of-school care and preschool are not grant-eligible; optional fees may apply.

Licensing inspections

Government of Alberta record

9 findings 9 with a recorded remedy across 23 inspections between November 2019 – December 2025. Findings are routine in licensed childcare and most are resolved quickly, so a longer history means more findings, not a worse program. Read the remedy column before the count.

How to read and compare this history

Do not compare this count with another program's. How much history we hold varies from program to program, and for this one it runs November 2019 – December 2025. A program renamed, re-licensed, or whose records we could not confidently attribute will show a shorter history here for reasons that say nothing about the care it provides. The site as a whole covers October 2019 – December 2025, but no single program is guaranteed to be covered for all of it.

9 of these findings are no longer published by the province. Each quarterly file holds about 18 months, so older records drop out of the province's current lookup. We keep a copy of every quarter it publishes, which is why they are still here. Each row below links to the file it was actually read from, so it can still be checked, but you will not find them in the province's live search.

This history may be incomplete. The province publishes inspections in a file that shares no identifier with its program list, and 2 records in it could be this program's or could belong to another with a similar name, address or phone number. We will not guess, so they are left out. Check the province's own record before drawing any conclusion: Alberta child care lookup.

Date Finding Reason Action Remedied
Feb 13, 2024 archived 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Mar 5, 2024
Feb 13, 2024 archived 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Mar 5, 2024
Oct 6, 2023 archived 10(3)(b)(ii) Medication - Medication needed by a particular child stored in a way agreed on by licence holder and parents INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Oct 19, 2023
Jun 29, 2023 archived 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Aug 15, 2023
Jun 29, 2023 archived 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Aug 15, 2023
Jul 14, 2022 archived 27(1)(a) Ratios and maximum group size - Minimum primary staff member to child ratio INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Aug 24, 2022
Nov 25, 2021 archived 27(1)(a) Ratios and maximum group size - Minimum primary staff member to child ratio INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Dec 1, 2021
Nov 19, 2019 archived 27(1)(a) Ratios and Maximum Group Size - minimum primary staff member to child ratio INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Dec 4, 2019
Nov 19, 2019 archived 6(1)(b) Provisions of licence - category of program INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Dec 4, 2019

A finding can be appealed. The province gives a program 30 days to appeal a non-compliance it considers unwarranted, and says its own file is a point-in-time pull whose rows may change between publications “due to data entry modifications and/or program activity”. A finding shown here may since have been appealed, remedied or revised. This file is dated December 2025.

Source: Child Care Information, Government of Alberta (Open Government Licence – Alberta), snapshot December 2025. Page built 2026-09-15. Read it alongside the province's usage considerations. Operators: see corrections.

Public health inspections are separate, and are not on this page.

Alberta Health Services inspects childcare facilities for food handling, sanitation and similar hazards, apart from the provincial licensing inspections above. AHS publishes those results itself but does not permit them to be republished, so we link rather than copy: search AHS public health inspections with Facility Type set to Child Care and City to Edmonton. AHS notes that only violations found are listed there, so a facility with no entry is not necessarily one with no inspection.

Schools served

School How children travel Distance
Dunluce Transported
why
“Day Cares that come to Dunluce School – 2022-2023 Bebe Day Care 12124 – 161 Avenue 780-456-5002 Castledowns 11852 145 Avenue 780-456-7013 Be Smart 211 10807 Castledowns Road 780-982-4928 Kids Choice 15143 – 121 Street 780-456-4450 Lorelei 10815 164 Street 780-457-1000”
From the school’s childcare page · source ↗
1.38 km
Lorelei Not stated 0.37 km

“Not stated” means the school's page names this daycare but does not say whether children walk or are driven. Ask the operator.

From Edmonton Public Schools childcare pages, matched to this program by phone, name and address.

Location

Street View · imagery © Google
Satellite · Directions ↗

Something out of date?

This page is built from public records and may be incomplete. We have no website, photos or out-of-school-care fees for most programs.

If you run this program, email corrections@daycareregistry.ca and we will correct it and note the date. If you dispute an inspection finding shown above, we take it down first and check it afterwards. We do that when we next rebuild the data, usually within a few days. See corrections for what we do with a request and what we log.