Little Champions Daycare
3715 8 Avenue SW, T6X 2G6 · Charlesworth · (780) 965-2214 · info@littlechampiondaycare.com
At a glance
| Ages served | Toddler · Preschool · School-age |
|---|---|
| Hours | Not confirmed. Ask the program for its current hours. |
| Licensed capacity | 73 |
| Licence | Licensed · renewal date not published |
Licensed capacity is the maximum the province approves at one time, not a live count of children. No provincial dataset publishes how many spaces are free, so this page does not guess. Call to ask about openings.
Fees
Participates in Alberta's $15/day program
| Daycare, full-time (100+ hrs/month) | $326.25 / month |
|---|---|
| Daycare, part-time (50–99 hrs/month) | $230.00 / month |
Provincial rates effective 1 April 2025.
Out-of-school care is not covered by the provincial grant at any program. Those fees are set by the operator and are not published in open data, so contact them directly.
Lower income? A separate subsidy may apply
Alberta also runs a separate income-tested child care subsidy, which applies particularly to kindergarten and school-age children needing care outside school hours, the care the $15/day grant does not cover. Eligibility depends on household income, the child's age and the program type.
Provincial $15/day rate applies to daycare. Out-of-school care and preschool are not grant-eligible; optional fees may apply.
Licensing inspections
Government of Alberta record8 findings 8 with a recorded remedy across 21 inspections between May 2020 – December 2025. Findings are routine in licensed childcare and most are resolved quickly, so a longer history means more findings, not a worse program. Read the remedy column before the count.
How to read and compare this history
Do not compare this count with another program's. How much history we hold varies from program to program, and for this one it runs May 2020 – December 2025. A program renamed, re-licensed, or whose records we could not confidently attribute will show a shorter history here for reasons that say nothing about the care it provides. The site as a whole covers October 2019 – December 2025, but no single program is guaranteed to be covered for all of it.
4 of these findings are no longer published by the province. Each quarterly file holds about 18 months, so older records drop out of the province's current lookup. We keep a copy of every quarter it publishes, which is why they are still here. Each row below links to the file it was actually read from, so it can still be checked, but you will not find them in the province's live search.
| Date | Finding | Reason | Action | Remedied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 18, 2025 | 10(3)(a) Medication - All medication stored in locked container inaccessible to children | INSPECTION | NOTICE OF NON-COMPLIANCE | Dec 18, 2025 |
| Nov 22, 2024 | 25(1)(a)(ii) Core requirements - Each staff/volunteer provides a current criminal record check to licence holder every 3 years | INSPECTION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Dec 17, 2024 |
| Aug 2, 2024 | 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) | COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Sep 23, 2024 |
| Aug 2, 2024 | 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances | COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Sep 23, 2024 |
| Sep 13, 2022 archived | 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised | CRITICAL INCIDENT REPORT | ORDER TO REMEDY | Oct 4, 2022 |
| Nov 2, 2021 archived | 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised | COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION | ORDER TO REMEDY | Dec 10, 2021 |
| Jun 16, 2021 archived | 27(1)(a) Ratios and maximum group size - Minimum primary staff member to child ratio | INSPECTION | NOTICE OF NON-COMPLIANCE | Jul 15, 2021 |
| Jun 16, 2021 archived | 27(4) Ratios and maximum group size - Day care provided for three or more infants must not include infants in a combined age group between 8:30 and 4:30 | INSPECTION | NOTICE OF NON-COMPLIANCE | Jul 15, 2021 |
A finding can be appealed. The province gives a program 30 days to appeal a non-compliance it considers unwarranted, and says its own file is a point-in-time pull whose rows may change between publications “due to data entry modifications and/or program activity”. A finding shown here may since have been appealed, remedied or revised. This file is dated December 2025.
Source: Child Care Information, Government of Alberta (Open Government Licence – Alberta), snapshot December 2025. Page built 2026-09-15. Read it alongside the province's usage considerations. Operators: see corrections.
Public health inspections are separate, and are not on this page.
Alberta Health Services inspects childcare facilities for food handling, sanitation and similar hazards, apart from the provincial licensing inspections above. AHS publishes those results itself but does not permit them to be republished, so we link rather than copy: search AHS public health inspections with Facility Type set to Child Care and City to Edmonton. AHS notes that only violations found are listed there, so a facility with no entry is not necessarily one with no inspection.
Schools served
| School | How children travel | Distance |
|---|---|---|
| Crawford Plains | Not stated | 1.79 km |
“Not stated” means the school's page names this daycare but does not say whether children walk or are driven. Ask the operator.
From Edmonton Public Schools childcare pages, matched to this program by phone, name and address.
Location
Something out of date?
This page is built from public records and may be incomplete. We have no website, photos or out-of-school-care fees for most programs.
If you run this program, email corrections@daycareregistry.ca and we will correct it and note the date. If you dispute an inspection finding shown above, we take it down first and check it afterwards. We do that when we next rebuild the data, usually within a few days. See corrections for what we do with a request and what we log.