Supplementary, not authoritative. Public records, refreshed August 29, 2026. Incomplete and may be out of date. Confirm anything you rely on.

Leaps & Bounds Early Learning Centre

2803 48 Street, T6L 5T7 · Weinlos · (780) 450-0467

DaycareOut-of-school care $15/day daycare

At a glance

Ages servedToddler · Preschool · School-age
Hours Not confirmed. Ask the program for its current hours.
Licensed capacity 77
Licence Licensed · renewal date not published

Licensed capacity is the maximum the province approves at one time, not a live count of children. No provincial dataset publishes how many spaces are free, so this page does not guess. Call to ask about openings.

Fees

Participates in Alberta's $15/day program

Daycare, full-time (100+ hrs/month) $326.25 / month
Daycare, part-time (50–99 hrs/month) $230.00 / month

Provincial rates effective 1 April 2025.

Out-of-school care is not covered by the provincial grant at any program. Those fees are set by the operator and are not published in open data, so contact them directly.

Lower income? A separate subsidy may apply

Alberta also runs a separate income-tested child care subsidy, which applies particularly to kindergarten and school-age children needing care outside school hours, the care the $15/day grant does not cover. Eligibility depends on household income, the child's age and the program type.

Provincial $15/day rate applies to daycare. Out-of-school care and preschool are not grant-eligible; optional fees may apply.

Licensing inspections

Government of Alberta record

6 findings 6 with a recorded remedy across 14 inspections between February 2021 – December 2025. Findings are routine in licensed childcare and most are resolved quickly, so a longer history means more findings, not a worse program. Read the remedy column before the count.

How to read and compare this history

Do not compare this count with another program's. How much history we hold varies from program to program, and for this one it runs February 2021 – December 2025. A program renamed, re-licensed, or whose records we could not confidently attribute will show a shorter history here for reasons that say nothing about the care it provides. The site as a whole covers October 2019 – December 2025, but no single program is guaranteed to be covered for all of it.

6 of these findings are no longer published by the province. Each quarterly file holds about 18 months, so older records drop out of the province's current lookup. We keep a copy of every quarter it publishes, which is why they are still here. Each row below links to the file it was actually read from, so it can still be checked, but you will not find them in the province's live search.

This history may be incomplete. The province publishes inspections in a file that shares no identifier with its program list, and 4 records in it could be this program's or could belong to another with a similar name, address or phone number. We will not guess, so they are left out. Check the province's own record before drawing any conclusion: Alberta child care lookup.

Date Finding Reason Action Remedied
Jan 18, 2023 archived 4(1)(b) Off-site activity and emergency evacuation - Parent consented in writing COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 7, 2023
Jan 18, 2023 archived 23(1)(a) Administration records - Particulars of daily attendance of each child including arrival and departure COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 7, 2023
Jan 18, 2023 archived 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 7, 2023
Jan 18, 2023 archived 4(1)(b) Off-site activity and emergency evacuation - Parent consented in writing INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 7, 2023
Jan 18, 2023 archived 23(1)(a) Administration records - Particulars of daily attendance of each child including arrival and departure INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 7, 2023
Jan 18, 2023 archived 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised INSPECTION ORDER TO REMEDY Feb 7, 2023

A finding can be appealed. The province gives a program 30 days to appeal a non-compliance it considers unwarranted, and says its own file is a point-in-time pull whose rows may change between publications “due to data entry modifications and/or program activity”. A finding shown here may since have been appealed, remedied or revised. This file is dated December 2025.

Source: Child Care Information, Government of Alberta (Open Government Licence – Alberta), snapshot December 2025. Page built 2026-09-15. Read it alongside the province's usage considerations. Operators: see corrections.

Public health inspections are separate, and are not on this page.

Alberta Health Services inspects childcare facilities for food handling, sanitation and similar hazards, apart from the provincial licensing inspections above. AHS publishes those results itself but does not permit them to be republished, so we link rather than copy: search AHS public health inspections with Facility Type set to Child Care and City to Edmonton. AHS notes that only violations found are listed there, so a facility with no entry is not necessarily one with no inspection.

Schools served

School How children travel Distance
Weinlos Not stated 0.1 km

“Not stated” means the school's page names this daycare but does not say whether children walk or are driven. Ask the operator.

From Edmonton Public Schools childcare pages, matched to this program by phone, name and address.

Location

Street View · imagery © Google
Satellite · Directions ↗

Something out of date?

This page is built from public records and may be incomplete. We have no website, photos or out-of-school-care fees for most programs.

If you run this program, email corrections@daycareregistry.ca and we will correct it and note the date. If you dispute an inspection finding shown above, we take it down first and check it afterwards. We do that when we next rebuild the data, usually within a few days. See corrections for what we do with a request and what we log.