Supplementary, not authoritative. Public records, refreshed August 29, 2026. Incomplete and may be out of date. Confirm anything you rely on.

Kids Space Daycare & OSC

15327 Castledowns Road, T5X 6C3 · Beaumaris · (825) 965-6144

DaycareOut-of-school care $15/day daycare

At a glance

Ages servedInfant · Toddler · Preschool · School-age
Hours Not confirmed. Ask the program for its current hours.
Licensed capacity 97
Licence Licensed to 2027-09-02

Licensed capacity is the maximum the province approves at one time, not a live count of children. No provincial dataset publishes how many spaces are free, so this page does not guess. Call to ask about openings.

Fees

Participates in Alberta's $15/day program

Daycare, full-time (100+ hrs/month) $326.25 / month
Daycare, part-time (50–99 hrs/month) $230.00 / month

Provincial rates effective 1 April 2025.

Out-of-school care is not covered by the provincial grant at any program. Those fees are set by the operator and are not published in open data, so contact them directly.

Lower income? A separate subsidy may apply

Alberta also runs a separate income-tested child care subsidy, which applies particularly to kindergarten and school-age children needing care outside school hours, the care the $15/day grant does not cover. Eligibility depends on household income, the child's age and the program type.

Provincial $15/day rate applies to daycare. Out-of-school care and preschool are not grant-eligible; optional fees may apply.

Licensing inspections

Government of Alberta record

8 findings 7 with a recorded remedy across 15 inspections between August 2024 – November 2025. Findings are routine in licensed childcare and most are resolved quickly, so a longer history means more findings, not a worse program. Read the remedy column before the count.

How to read and compare this history

Do not compare this count with another program's. How much history we hold varies from program to program, and for this one it runs August 2024 – November 2025. A program renamed, re-licensed, or whose records we could not confidently attribute will show a shorter history here for reasons that say nothing about the care it provides. The site as a whole covers October 2019 – December 2025, but no single program is guaranteed to be covered for all of it.

Date Finding Reason Action Remedied
Nov 27, 2025 6(a) Accident or illness - Child's parent is notified of incident COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Dec 15, 2025
Sep 19, 2025 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Oct 22, 2025
Aug 29, 2025 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Sep 19, 2025
Aug 29, 2025 3(1)(b) Child guidance - Reasonable in the circumstances FOLLOW UP TO ENFORCEMENT ACTION ORDER TO REMEDY Sep 19, 2025
Jul 18, 2025 28(1)(d) Minimum staffing and general supervision - Children at all times supervised COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Aug 29, 2025
Jul 18, 2025 7(2) Incident reporting - Report each incident to director in manner required by statutory director COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Aug 29, 2025
Jul 18, 2025 6(a) Accident or illness - Child's parent is notified of incident COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION ORDER TO REMEDY Aug 29, 2025
Oct 22, 2024 6(a) Notice of changes - Comply with program plan in accordance with Section 2(a)& 5(b) COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION NOTICE OF NON-COMPLIANCE Not recorded

“Not recorded” means the province's dataset carries no remedy date for that finding. It does not mean the finding is outstanding, only that a resolution date was not published. Ask the operator, or check the provincial record.

A finding can be appealed. The province gives a program 30 days to appeal a non-compliance it considers unwarranted, and says its own file is a point-in-time pull whose rows may change between publications “due to data entry modifications and/or program activity”. A finding shown here may since have been appealed, remedied or revised. This file is dated December 2025.

Source: Child Care Information, Government of Alberta (Open Government Licence – Alberta), snapshot December 2025. Page built 2026-09-15. Read it alongside the province's usage considerations. Operators: see corrections.

Public health inspections are separate, and are not on this page.

Alberta Health Services inspects childcare facilities for food handling, sanitation and similar hazards, apart from the provincial licensing inspections above. AHS publishes those results itself but does not permit them to be republished, so we link rather than copy: search AHS public health inspections with Facility Type set to Child Care and City to Edmonton. AHS notes that only violations found are listed there, so a facility with no entry is not necessarily one with no inspection.

Schools served

School How children travel Distance
Baturyn Not stated 2.15 km

“Not stated” means the school's page names this daycare but does not say whether children walk or are driven. Ask the operator.

From Edmonton Public Schools childcare pages, matched to this program by phone, name and address.

Location

Street View · imagery © Google
Satellite · Directions ↗

Something out of date?

This page is built from public records and may be incomplete. We have no website, photos or out-of-school-care fees for most programs.

If you run this program, email corrections@daycareregistry.ca and we will correct it and note the date. If you dispute an inspection finding shown above, we take it down first and check it afterwards. We do that when we next rebuild the data, usually within a few days. See corrections for what we do with a request and what we log.